Social Login FAQ

Print Friendly and PDF

Q: What is Social Login?

A: Social Login allows you to create or access your Logos account using identity providers you already trust, such as Google or Apple. It removes the friction of creating new passwords or verifying emails.

Q: Do I have to use Social Login?

A: No. This feature is entirely optional. You may continue to use your existing email and password as your primary sign-in method if you prefer.

Q: Can I still use a password if I create an account with Social Login?

A: Yes. You can manage your account settings at any time to add or change a password, ensuring you have access regardless of your social login account status.

Q: What happens if I update my email address with my social identity provider or with Logos?

A: Your access remains uninterrupted. We use a unique internal identifier associated with your identity to ensure you retain access to your Logos account, even if your email address changes. Changing your email address with your provider will not change your Logos account email address. If you change your email address with Logos, already linked social identities will continue to allow sign in to your account.

Q: What if I choose not to share my email address during sign-in?

 A: An email address is required. In some cases, a Google Workspace administrator can restrict the sharing of an email address. If you or your administrator opt out of sharing an email address, you will need to choose a password sign-in method instead.

Q: Can I stop using a social identity provider later?

 A: Yes. You can unlink social identity providers from your account profile. If you do not have a password, you can reset it with the “forgot password” link.

Q: Can I link a different email to my Logos account?

 A: No, when linking to an existing account, the email must match. You cannot link a different email to your Logos account.

Q: Can I sign in with a social identity provider if I already have a password? 

 A: Yes. Returning users can sign in using any social identity provider that returns the same email address, regardless of how they originally registered.

Q: What happens when I use Apple's “Hide My Email”? 

 A: If you choose to hide your email, we create a new account using the private relay email address provided by Apple. This account cannot be linked to an existing account. If you later sign in using your real email address, a new account will be created.

Did this article answer your question?

We're sorry to hear that. Please tell us how we can improve this article.

Please tell us why.

Need More Help?

Get answers from community members.

Get help