Download Logos
800-875-6467
Monday – Saturday 6 AM – 6 PM PDT

Logos Mobile - Layouts

Print Friendly and PDF
Play

 

You can save any group of tabs as a layout for use later. With saved layouts, you can switch out your open resources for various kinds of study without opening and closing each resource every time you want to switch gears.

For example, once you open a set of resources and link tabs so they scroll together you can save that tab structure.

How to Save a Layout

  1. Tap the Tab view icon while viewing any resource.
  2. Tap the Layouts icon in the bottom left-hand corner of the tabs view.
  3. Tap the plus icon .
  4. Give your layout a recognizable name like “Sermon Notes” or “Bible and Commentary.”

Note: Layouts sync between mobile devices. 

Open a Saved Layout

When you access any saved layout, it replaces your currently-opened tabs with your selection.

  1. Tap the Tab view icon .
  2. Tap the Layouts icon in the bottom left-hand corner of the tabs view.
  3. Tap the saved layout you want to open.

Update or Delete a Saved Layout

After making changes to a saved layout (such as adding or removing tabs), you can update the layout by following a few simple steps:

  1. Select the tabs icon  (you may need to tap the screen first to show the app icons),
  2. Tap the Layouts icon ,
  3. Find the layout you've updated in your list and drag your finger across it to the left until you see three options appear: UpdateRename, and Delete.

Note: Dragging all the way to the border of your screen tells Logos you want to delete the Layout, though it will not execute the action without your permission.

  1. Tap the action you want to execute.
Was this article helpful?
Suggest an improvement or request a feature

We're sorry to hear that! Tell us why.
(If you're having trouble using Logos, please contact us directly.)