Set Up Your Workspace with Layouts

Print Friendly and PDF

As you use Logos, you will open and close many panels in the main application workspace. Layouts let you set up your preferred workspace with all the resources and tools you want to access quickly for tasks like reading a particular book or studying a specific topic.

How to Save a Layout

You can save any collection of tabs for use at a later time.

  1. Tap the number of tabs below the tile group(s).

    Mobile Tab View
  2. Tap Save as new layout in the Currently Open section.

    Save a new layout
  3. Give your Layout a recognizable name.

Note

Note: Layouts sync between mobile devices of the same class (so phones sync with phones while tablets sync with tablets), but not between mobile and desktop.

Open a Saved Layout

Open any Saved Layout to replace your currently-opened tabs with your selection.

  1. Tap the number of tabs below the tile group(s).

  2. Tap the Saved Layout you want to open.

    Open A Saved Layout

Change or Delete a Saved Layout

You can change or delete a Saved Layout in a variety of ways.

From the Layouts view, tap the three vertical dots icon kebab_vertical.svg to reveal options to Rename, Duplicate, or Delete.

Update a layout

To update an existing Layout, choose Save changes under Currently Open.

Update Existing Layout
Did this article answer your question?

We're sorry to hear that. Please tell us how we can improve this article.

Please tell us why.

Need More Help?

Get answers from community members.

Get help